Painter

Denise Pelletier

Denise Pelletier, artist-painter-educator, passionate, traveler in the soul, sprinkles everyday life with her colors of real pleasure and assumed freedom.

Elle présente une interprétation de paysages, teintée à la fois de la tradition européenne et nord-américaine. Bonjour. Ses toiles sont modelées à l’acrylique, au couteau et au pinceau, dans des tons affirmés, d’où émane une lumière franche.

Artistic Approach

The power of sketching is real. The strength comes from this moment of freely exploring, without thinking. The sketch therefore brings us back to basics. Happiness to mix abstraction and improvisation, rules and daring!

A sketch can exist simply as… a sketch! No need to worry about turning it into a final and perfect painting.

PORTFOLio
By browsing this portfolio, Denise Pelletier invites you to discover her colorful universe. Please note that she is available to receive orders for personalized canvases.

Travels

The lure of travel has shaped the curve of my life. Inhabited by an irresistible need to punctuate daily life with discoveries, brushes in hand. I wanted to find myself somewhere other than my comfort zone. Facing new horizons was my most ardent wish, so over the last few years I have traveled to several countries such as Italy, Ireland, Scotland, Greece, France, Morocco and Croatia. . They offered me great opportunities to reproduce the exoticism of these places on the web. I was won over by this learning which nourished me so much.

Still life

The reliefs modeled with a spatula and a brush give life to inanimate objects, supporting brilliant and luminous tones. The canvases have colored mosaic spots. The shades of pink-violet dominate in sovereign while the orange tree, the vanilla and the burgundy come in complement. Following the tradition of admired masters such as Cézanne and Morandi, the artist’s paintings reveal a certain theatricality.

Landscapes

Called upon by nature, her feet anchored in the decor, contemplating light and horizon, the artist sometimes captures the softness, sometimes the brutality of the landscape over the seasons.

Work on Demand

The artist returns to his interest in creating works on demand. Here are a few examples executed over the past few years.

Paintings

Available paintings

The paintings of Denise Pelletier, an artist-painter, bear the traits of a passionate personality who harmonizes easily with the hectic cycles of modern life. The artist portrays his subjects with freshness using frank and bright tones. His canvases modeled with a spatula reveal a creative energy free from any artifice. In recent years, she has participated on numerous occasions in various exhibitions held in Ottawa, Gatineau, Trois-Rivières and Montreal. 

She exhibits her works at the Galerie Québec art and the Galerie Imbert in Aix-en-Provence (France).

What's new?

Winter exhibition

The Galerie Imbert d'Aix en Provence is launching an online exhibition of winter scenes, a first! Take a look at my very recent little series exhibited together with 2 other painters from Provence. Please contact Kathleen Imbert for info:www.galerieimbert.com.

Magazin'Art 2020

Magazin'Art

I share with you an article about me, signed Michel Bois, in the 2020 fall Magazin'Art edition in addition to making the cover page. "Whether the sky is pink or purple and the water has the right to be green, Denise Pelletier is always in a hurry to capture what is presented to her ..."

Les poules à Marthe

Exposée à l’Hôtel Le Germain à Baie-St-Paul.

en_CAEnglish

artiste peintre

Denise Pelletier

Denise Pelletier, artiste-peintre-pédagogue, passionnée, voyageuse dans l’âme, parsème le quotidien de ses couleurs d’un réel plaisir et d’une liberté assumée.

Elle présente une interprétation de paysages, teintée à la fois de la tradition européenne et nord-américaine. Bonjour. Ses toiles sont modelées à l’acrylique, au couteau et au pinceau, dans des tons affirmés, d’où émane une lumière franche.

Démarche

Le pouvoir de l’esquisse est réel. La force vient de ce moment d’exploration en toute liberté, sans réfléchir. L’esquisse nous ramène donc à l’essentiel. Bonheur de mélanger abstraction et improvisation, règles et audace!

Un croquis peut exister simplement comme… un croquis! Nul besoin de se soucier de le transformer en une peinture finale et parfaite.

PORTFOLio
En parcourant le présent portfolio, Denise Pelletier vous invite à découvrir son univers imagé. Sachez qu’elle est disponible à recevoir des commandes de toiles personnalisées.

Voyages

L’attrait des voyages a dessiné la courbe de ma vie. Habitée d’un besoin irrésistible de ponctuer le quotidien de découvertes, pinceaux en main. Je voulais me retrouver ailleurs que dans ma zone de confort. Me confronter à de nouveaux horizons était mon souhait le plus ardent.Au cours des dernières années, j’ai donc parcouru plusieurs pays tels l’Italie, l’Irlande, l’Écosse, la Grèce, la France, le Maroc et la Croatie. Ils m’ont offert des occasions rêvées de reproduire sur la toile l’exotisme de ces lieux. J’étais conquise par cet apprentissage qui me nourrissait tellement.

Nature morte

Les reliefs modelés à la spatule et au pinceau donnent vie aux objets inanimés, en étayant des tons éclatants et lumineux. Les toiles portent des taches de couleur en mosaïque. Les teintes de rose-violet dominent en souverain tandis que l’oranger, les vanilles et les bourgognes viennent en complément. Suivant la tradition des maîtres admirés tels Cézanne et Morandi, les tableaux de l’artiste laissent émerger une certaine théâtralité.

Paysages

Interpellée par la nature, les pieds ancrés dans le décor, contemplant lumière et horizon, l’artiste saisit tantôt la douceur, tantôt la brutalité du paysage au fil des saisons.

Oeuvres sur demande

L’artiste renoue avec son intérêt de créer des œuvres sur demande. Voici quelques exemples exécutés au fil des dernières années.

toiles

Toiles disponibles

Les tableaux de Denise Pelletier artiste-peintre, portent les traits d’une personnalité passionnée qui s’harmonise aisément avec les cycles trépidants de la vie moderne. L’artiste dépeint ses sujets avec fraîcheur en utilisant des tons francs et lumineux. Ses toiles modelées à la spatule laissent apparaître une énergie créatrice libre de tout artifice. Au cours des dernières années, elle participe à maintes reprises à diverses expositions tenues à Ottawa, Gatineau, Trois-Rivières et Montréal. 

Elle expose ses oeuvres à la Galerie Québec art et la Galerie Imbert à Aix-en-Provence (France).

Nouvelles

Exposition hivernale

La Galerie Imbert d’Aix en Provence lance une exposition en ligne de scènes hivernales, une première! Voyez donc ma toute récente petite série exposée de concert avec 2 autres peintres de la Provence. Prière de s’adresser à Kathleen Imbert pour info:www.galerieimbert.com.

Magazin'Art 2020

Magazin'Art

Je vous partage un article à mon sujet, signé Michel Bois, dans le numéro d’automne 2020 de Magazin’Art en plus de faire le page couverture.  « Que le ciel soit rose ou violet et que l’eau aie le droit d’être verte, Denise Pelletier demeure toujours dans l’urgence de capter ce qui se présente à elle…»

Les poules à Marthe

Exposée à l’Hôtel Le Germain à Baie-St-Paul.

fr_FRFrench